Help Center

Quick Start Guide

Creating a verification request allows you to send a request to an applicant and quickly get the verification results electronically. The first step would be to click the New Verification button on the bottom left. If you have setup an integration, you will be presented with two options:

  • Manual Entry: You will enter the name and email of the applicant.
  • From Integration: You can select from a list of applicants from your existing platform.

Creating the Request

After you have entered the applicant's personal information, you will then select which verifications you need the applicant to complete. There are five options:

  • Income - An applicant will be required to authenticate with their payroll provider or bank. If the applicant cannot do either, they have the option to upload their paystubs or w-2 for verification.
  • Identity - An applicant will be required to take a picture of their license, id card, or passport and take a selfie to authenticate their identity.
  • Employment* - An applicant will be required to authenticate with their payroll provider or upload a paystub or w-2 for verification.
  • Bank Balance* - An applicant will be required to authenticate with their financial institution to obtain their bank balance.
  • Utility* - An applicant will be required to authenticate with their utility provider.

* Denotes only available by request.

You have the option of setting an expiration date on the verification request and depending upon the plan you signed up for, you also have the option to have the applicant also pay for the verification request. If you select this option, the applicant will be required to pay for the request before a report is generated.

Once you create the verification request, you will be shown the direct link and pin code the applicant can use to access the request.

Obtaining the Results

Once an applicant successfully completes the verification, a password protected verification report will be sent to you via e-mail and you can also re-send the report if you click the verifications link on the left hand side.